Testimonials

Hi Shirley,
Neil and I just want to thank you again for everything you and the company did for us. We had a fantastic wedding and we owe a lot of that to you! Everyone was so nice and so helpful and the food was AMAZING. We couldn’t be more grateful that you were a part of it! Thank you so, so much!
All the best,

Caitlin and Neil
–Weddin on June 1st, 2017 – Brookland Gardens Wheaton, MD

Shirley-
How do I begin to thank you? The food was incredible delicious – so much so that after the second wave of eating by the family at 6pm, there was nothing left but a bit of the green salad. The biggest hit of the day was the potato salad – like you said – and the meatballs.Tamiko, Erin and Lex did an excellent job keeping the food and bar replenished, the dirty plates gathered, the house cleaned and at the end, everything put away until later eating.

Again, I so appreciate your willingness to step in and cater my father’s funeral reception for us at the last minute and providing me with the peace that my family and friends were well fed. You were a blessing to work with throughout the entire process.

I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Best,

Dawn
–June 3, 2017 – Fairfax, VA

Hi Shirley,
I have been meaning to send you a note since Saturday, but time seems to have gotten away from me. It was a MOST lovely evening and greatly enjoyed by all. I must say, I was very pleased with everything. The food was delicious and the wine pairing was spot-on! I was very pleased that Robin really listened to what I liked and made great choices for the event. Thank you very much for a fun and well executed evening. Both Robin and Yolanda were superb.

Penny
–May 26, 2017 – Centreville, VA
Shirley,
I want to thank you for a wonderful evening. Dawn was amazing!! The food was absolutely delicious! Everyone was just delighted. You and your team do a tremendous job and I so appreciate you working with me on a quick turnaround and doing such an awesome job!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
And again – Dawn is awesome!!
Have a wonderful weekend!

Bev
–May 27, 2017 – Aldie, VA
Hi Shirley –
Everything was fabulous. I had intended to email you but time has gotten away from me. The food was incredible; we received many compliments. Dawn and Yolanda were both awesome! They took care of everything and were very professional. I would recommend you in a heartbeat!
Thanks for everything!

Beth
–May 20, 2017 – Clifton, VA
Hi Bev,
The party was lovely and Vince and Sharon were terrific. Thank you so very much for making it such a special evening. I have given several referrals to your company. The party was lovely and Vince and Sharon were terrific. Thank you so very much for making it such a special evening. I have given several referrals to your company.
Thank you again. We will call on you again for future events.

Christine
–May 5, 2017 – Clifton, VA

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for our special day. We are so appreciative everything you all did & catering to my GF needs. Seriously you all ROCK !!!

Casey & Brian
–August 20, 2016 – Shadow Creek

Thanks so much for a delightful evening of delicious apps and fine wines! The servers were so pleasant and professional, it made for a very relaxing evening. Thank you for donating this event to the Gala at Good Shepherd. I will spread the good word about your extraordinary Catering business!

Wishing you continued success and good health to enjoy it.
Blessings and hugs,

Peg Morris.
–March 25, 2017 – Annandale, VA

Great! I will definitely use you guys again when I am in need of a caterer. Again, the food was perfect and Dawn was just outstanding.
Regards,

Catherine
–December 12, 2016 – Fairfax Station, VA
Meredith,
Thank you for all that you, Sharon, and Dawn did to make the engagement party a success. It was a great pleasure working with you. I highly recommend Shirley’s Catering to anyone and would unhesitatingly use you again myself.

You were all so hardworking, professional, and friendly. Many people commented on your efficiency. Also, you made the food look more beautiful that I could have imagined. You took care of everything so I was able to enjoy the party.

Thanks again.

Meg
–November 12, 2016 – Fairfax, VA

Hi Shirley,
I wanted to let you know that everything was wonderful! Everyone had a wonderful time! They moved the food and I have to say that Vince did an amazing job. He made it effortless for me. He knew what I needed before I even asked. Yolanda was a great help, and knew how to display everything so well.

Thank you so much for everything. It was fantastic.

Beverly
–November 25, 2016 – Aldie, VA

The staff and bartender from Shirley’s catering were a class act. Not only were they friendly and knew their products, the bartender was great at remembering names and drink orders.

–September 22, 2016 – Falls Church, VA

Hi Bev,

Everything went well. The food was excellent and got rave reviews. Thank you for all your help through the process and thanks to the two wonderful ladies for their help day of!!
Best,

Kellye
–Kellye – 10/25/2016 – Fairfax, VA

Best day of our lives! Food was delicious! Meats were tender, sides were yummy. Everyone had seconds and we even had a little leftover to share. Thank you so very much! I will use you again and recommend you to our Fairfax friends!

Peace,
Diane
–Diane – 9/27/2016 – Fairfax, VA

Good Morning Shirley and Bev,I would like to thank you and your team at Shirley’s Catering. We are extremely pleased with the level of service and professionalism provided by Shirley’s Catering Team from organization to the delivery at our client event “Createathon” FINRA Rockville Maryland.  Please extend our sincere thanks to your team for a job “Well Done” I can assure you that we will contact you again for future events.Once again Thank you!

–Sally R. – 8/9/2016 – Rockville, MD

Hello Shirley,

I have to tell you how impressed Jim and I were with your staff, your service and wonderful food! Meredith was so helpful throughout the process of arranging the time, food choices, set-up, bar service, etc. She truly knows how to “organize” and expedite when necessary. We even had a little “glitch” with an unexpected rain storm by the pool and your staff was incredible with moving everything into the house with full bar set up and dining room buffet.

The food was amazing and our guests continue to compliment on how professional your staff presented themselves and service. Everyone loved the food and choices that Meredith suggested. They know how to work as a team which was refreshing to me. Meredith and her staff cleaned up the entire kitchen and wrapped up any food that was left. How nice to wake up to a clean kitchen!

Thank you for your fabulous service and presentation. Oh, and hail to the chefs! We will certainly be calling you again!

–Gail & Jim – 7/29/2016 – Fairfax Station, VA

testimonial-catering-company-fairfax–Patti and Jack – 7/23/2016 – Fairfax, VA

Thanks Bev. She loved it and so did the guests! I will use you all again if the opportunity arises.

–Paul W. – 5/7/2016 – Centreville, VA

Shirley,

Thank you. Your staff did an excellent job. We were extremely pleased and will definite use (and recommend) you again

–Patty – 5/7/2016 – Burke, VA

Shirley, Meredith and Crew,

Everytime we talk about our experience with you it is with relief and grattitude to havefound someone with tasty food, amazing eye for extra pretty details, calm presence, and overwhelming competence and trustworthiness. We could not be more thrilled!

–Meg and John – 4/10/2016 – Boyds, MD

Dear Shirley,

I want to personally thank you and your staff for helping to make my daughter’s wedding at Silverbrook Farm a wonderful event. As the mother of the bride, I could not have been more pleased with your catering.

The food your staff prepared and served was absolutely delicious! The wedding guests were quick to compliment how wonderful everything tasted- both the appetizers and the dinner. The buffet line and the food looked so beautiful, the meal was hot and delicious, and the staff were all very professional.

You also went beyond providing excellent food. You personally took the lead to make sure the tables and the entire barn were decorated well. You even made great use of the flowers and the LED candles we had brought. I can’t thank you enough for doing that and creating a beautiful setting. The arrangement of the ‘pie bar’ was perfect. Your decorator’s touch made a tremendous difference!

You and Meredith and your entire staff did a fabulous job! Thank you so much for helping make my daughter’s wedding all she had hoped it would be.

Sincerely,

–Becky L.

Catering for a reception at Jiffy Lube Live!

Shirley’s Catering Team was AWESOME and professional. Food was good too.

–Keri S.

Dear Bev;

Barbara, my manager, shared with me that the food you provided was excellent! The yogurt parfaits in the morning were a huge hit!

Thank you so much for everything and assisting us in a successful program! Happy tummies equals happy meeting attendees!

Sincerely,

–Nanette J. Haase, CMP.

We had a great time and the food was excellent. The service was top notch. Also, the wine pairings and discussions were great.

We all agreed we would definitely do it again.

Regards,

–Mike C. 2-2015 Vienna.

Just to follow up Bev, the food was perfect. All items were delicious and beautifully garnished. Just FYI, the salad got particularly rave reviews! Thank you so much. Best decision I ever made was to give you a call! Will keep you in mind for future events, for sure.

–Karen D. 3-2015 Woodbridge.

Shirley, et. al.,

Last night’s BELLES event was a huge success! MANY comments were made about how wonderful the Shirley’s staff was. We were all very pleased. Thank you.

–Pam J. 4-2015 Clifton.

Shirley,
Hours before the event I was thinking, why in the world didn’t we just stay eloped?! Everything was just falling apart. From a bridesmaid’s dress zipper breaking and another one forgetting her dress completely to family members telling us the day of they wouldn’t be able to make it. I was stressed, to say the least. But when I walked into Josephine’s and saw how gorgeous everything was and saw that even without me there to direct, you had taken control of all aspects of the event and made sure everything was the way I wanted…..the gratitude I felt in my heart was enormous. But it didn’t stop there. The entire night you and your team were on it! The food was absolutely delicious. . . from what I was told. The samples you kindly set aside for me were snatched up and eaten while I slept. The biggest hits…Jerk Chicken and Goat Cheese Bruschetta. I have heard about these two every day since the party.I can’t believe how great everything turned out. But then again I can.

You have been great to work with. So nice and easy going. Thank you so much for going above and beyond to make sure our day was special. You are amazing and I would happily give a review for you and your team any day! I will send you pics from our photographer in 2-3 weeks. Everyone should be able to see what your team made happen! Thanks again Juanita and Martin Wilson.Side note… I would like to place another order with your company so I can try the food that everyone keeps talking about. 🙂

–Juanita. 5-2014 Alexandria.

Bev,
The food was delicious and the service was impeccable!
I will definitely keep your card handy!Thank you for everything!–Theresa.

Hi Bev,

Just a note to tell you how well our party went off yesterday afternoon. People stuck around until 10:00. Our neighbors are like that! We have a great bunch of them, too! Everyone was so complimentary of the food. They just couldn’t quit telling us how good everything was. Jennifer, I think, was great. She is so friendly and helpful. I’m really glad you sent her. Got many calls today about the whole affair, including her.

Thanks again for everything.

–Jeanie W.

Hi Bev –

Everyone LOVED everything, particularly the brisket!

Hugs,

–Laurie. 4-2015 Washington DC Passover Seder.

Shirley,

I just spoke with Meredith. We loved, loved, LOVED the Pasta bar!! Everyone thought it was a great idea, lots of fun, and DELICIOUS. (My favorite was that oh-so-fresh red sauce!) All of your staff were professional, smart, eager-to-please, and knew what to do without instruction at all. I can’t say enough – we were extremely pleased!

People were asking where I found these great caterers! .

We remain your loyal customers!

–Pam (the BELLES), 3-2015 Clifton.

Good Morning!I just wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you to everyone at Shirley’s Catering for a wonderful event last night! Everything went very smoothly and the staff was professional and provided service above and beyond!

I received so many comments on the delicious food – several people even went for seconds! Meredith did a great job of helping me move the event along – even suggesting that a server guide tables to the buffet, something I had not thought about. Meredith, Roberta, and all of the staff did a great job of checking in to make sure things were going the way we wanted throughout the evening.

Overall a great evening – due in huge part to a fabulous caterer!

Thanks again!

–Susan.

Hey Shirley, just a note to tell you how great everything was last night. The salmon was to die for, and the appetizers and tenderloin, too. Your servers/cooks were terrific. Everyone was asking who prepared the food so we gave lots of praise to you and your staff. I’m sure that Gary was very pleased.

–Peggy. 1-2015 Fairfax Station.

Just wanted to say thanks for all Meredith did to make Saturday evening such a great sucess. If you couldn’t tell we had a blast. The food, the wine and the service were all outstanding. It is obvious that Meredith loves her job!

–Bobbi. 4-2014 Clifton.

Dinner was amazing! Kevin did a really good job, he was super friendly, helpful and entertaining. Mom loved it! Thank you again for your services, we will definitely recommend (you) to my friends.

–Vlad. 2-2014 Washington DC.

Scott and I thought Shirley did a fantastic job. We got lots of positive feedback from our guests that the food was delicious. I know a few begged Hap for the recipes. Sounds like everything went smoothly and there was enough food for everyone. I know we enjoyed the left-overs with our family that remained in town the following day. Thanks again for making our wedding an exceptional event!

–Julie L.

Shirley,
Thank you for all of the wonderful services you have provided over the years. The quality of the food, the attention to detail, decorations and the friendliness of the staff was always a highlight at the Saint Leo’s School Auctions. I also appreciate the great home parties that you have hosted at my home. You are one of the best catering services in the area and I am looking forward to New Year’s Eve!

–Terry.

Recently my husband and I enjoyed hosting our third Wine Tasting through Shirley’s Catering. We had two other couples join us, for a total of six people. From the scrumptious appitizer to the to-die-for dessert, everything was fabulous! Teh five courses were all delicious- everything we put in our mouths met with praises from all. The service was, as always, superb. Where some of the supposedly top restaurants in the area have left us disappointed, our Wine Tasting evening was completely pleasurable in every way. We all enjoyed the varieties of wines presented in our wine pairings – clearly a lot of thought had gone into this dinner by Shirley’s staff. As one of our guests put it when she called the next evening, “In a word, everything was perfect!”

–Pam J.

Hi Shirley,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful reception. It was very thoughtful of you to plate all of the dinners at table 1. Thanks! Your advice was so great from the tall centerpieces to the location of the cake. Your staff was so freindly too! The flowers that you brought were gorgeous! Thanks for moving one to the mantle in the front room for the cake cutting, it made the pictures look really great! You don’t miss a trick:)

Thanks again

–Janice.

Dear Shirley’s Catering,

Thank you for the delicious dinner for my husband’s 60th birthday party.

The arrangements with Benadette Watkins were so easy, and I feel she covered everything; there were no surprises.

Hap and Justin were very professional and did a superb job of arranging and serving the food, cleaning up the kitchen. They often asked if anything else was needed, but they actually anticipated and provided all food service needs. And they added a light, fun atmosphere to the afternoon.

I would certainly recommend Shirley’s Catering to any business or private party. Thank you again for a wonderful party.

–Karen.

Hi Shirley!
The party was a big success! Having the 2 stations with 2 chefs at each station helped a lot. You and the rest of the staff are just such a pleasure to work with, and I’m super thankful for that! Arturo was very attentive too and checking with me frequently. Very nice man, he always is. Everyone loved the food, give Happy the thumbs up! I may survey people about the food, but after actually eating it – I didn’t get any complaints. That says a lot!

Did you get a call or email from Sue? She is the wife of one of my employees – just a sweet lady – and she was so impressed by your gift baskets she asked for your information. When I told her you were the caterers as well, she was even more impressed (she plans parties too).
Really, I’m so happy with everything. I can’t wait to get into the planning for the next one!
Thanks for everything!!!

–Shannon.

Shirley –

Thanks again for the great job you did for the Celebration of LIfe Reception… The food and service was exceptional! We appreciated all the extras too…the linens and napkins were in her favorite colors and the floral arrangements were her favorite orchids! You really went out of your way…and with such short notice!! We can’t thank you enough!

–Fondly, The Lof Family.

Shirley
We wanted to let you know just how much we appreciated & enjoyed your catering! You did an excellent job. Thank you for making our son’s Christening Day special!
Sincerely,

–David and Tara K.

Shirley –

Thank you!!!
The food was incredible. We received so many positive comments and requests for your recipes. The presentation was lovely.

With blessings and thanks,

–Dana.

Hi Shirley,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful reception that you prepared for the City of Fairfax Band Association.

I look forward to working with you in the future!

Warm regards,

–Jeanne.

Shirley –

Thank you so much for working with us and our budget. You are a valuable resource for us, and we always know that the meals you supply will be top notch!
Many Blessings,

–Jody.

Hey, just got in from the Lyons 90 bday. What a great gig. They were overwhelmed by the food and service. Penny was a big help and was great with the client. They already want us back for New Year’s. (One of our guests) couldn’t say enough nice things about Shirley’s Catering.

Thanks for a great gig.

–Jay.

You Guys Rock!
The wine tasting you did for my mother’s birthday party was outstanding. The pairing of food and wines for the five courses was over the top. We look forward to having the two of you catering for us very soon.

–Kristen.

Wanted to say thanks again for all you did to make the May 1st Silent Sentinel award event great! We got lots of compliments about the food & fruit! And everything was so lovely set up. Thanks for the good you do & for the good person that you are! It’s appreciated!

Sincerely,

–Jane B.

Dear Shirley,
First let me say that the celebration of my mom’s life was beautifully presented. The food was outstanding, the attendants top notch, and the overall vibe artfully executed. Thanks a lot for making that happen and working with me on such a short time table. Pat would have been thrilled.

Kindly,

–Christopher.

You and your staff did an incredible job and so many of our friends, family and neighbors just could not say enough wonderful things about you! I have never heard so many compliments in my life. And so deserved! Everybody loved the food, the decorations, the cake and every other detail. Also, everyone was so impressed with how all the staff was so professional and nice. From the time Laura saw the floral invitation sample in your book, she had a vision and you made it happen. When you told me that you would take care of everything, you meant it.

Thanks again, and I’ll be trying to think of another excuse to throw a party soon!!

–Mary.

Just a quick note to thank you for all the planning and assistance for Kim’s 50th. It was an absolutely perfect event….even the weather cooperated and allowed us to spend most of the time outdoors.

The food and set up were perfect and your menu recommendations were spot on… All the guests raved about the food…..and as the party carried on to Sunday…the leftovers were great!
The Chef was a gem…..getting everything prepared and served….and helping out with the cake and dessert…

The “build your own” ice cream sundae bar was definitely a hit with everyone… Again….an exceptional event and Kim was totally surprised. Her 50th is one for the memory books and a huge success. Shirley’s Catering was a significant part of that success. When the opportunity presents it self, I will highly recommend Shirley’s Catering to all my friends.

Thank you once again…
Regards,

–Rob.

Shirley,
Brief and heartfelt THANKS for helping us with the Networking Mixer we hosted September 29 for the Central Fairfax Chamber of Commerce.
I started off getting bids from several potential caterers. You were the most responsive and the easiest to work with – you really made this project a breeze.
I received compliments all around – from the guests, from our management, and out staff – on the quality of the food and the presentation. You and your staff made setup and take down a really smooth operation. You really made this event a great success.
Many thanks. Please do let me know whenever we can be of help to you. Anytime you need a recommendation from a happy client please do tell them to call me.

Best,

–Marc.

Shirley’s Catering has been with us celebrating important birthdays, a surprise party and our anniversary. Each time the food has been wonderful and the service delightful. We certainly couldn’t have enjoyed our  family and friends getting together if we had to prepare everything–and the food would not have been nearly as good! I like to tell my friends that when Shirley comes, we have a great party and she leaves our kitchen better than it was before the party.

–Carolyn.

Bev – Thanks so much for following up on last night’s event. Everything was perfect; there were lots of compliments, both about the food and about how easy your staff was to work with. Very happy customers all around. Additionally, I wanted to say how much we appreciated your flexibility in the planning and execution of the whole thing. I’ll be sure to pass on to our collaborators that you were kind enough to follow up.–Stu M.

Shirley – Thank you so much for taking a last minute order…I’ve loved your food and service over the last few years…People always rave about the food.  Thank you!!–Jackie.

From the food (for which we continue to receive compliments) to the staff, who could not have been nicer, lovelier, or more of a pleasure to have in our home…please thank them again for us for all they did to help make our party the success that it was. Clearly, everything that you did in the planning phases led to our party’s unqualified success. Thank you!Many, many thanks! We will look forward to working with you in the future!

–Catherine M.