Testimonials



Hi Bev,
Your food at our event last night was spectacular all of our guests were very impressed. I would love to know where I could leave you guys a fantastic review. Also please give our compliments to your chef we would be thrilled to use you guys again in the future. Thank you so much again!

Shelby R.-September, 2018 – Kensington, MD

Dear Shirley ~ Thank you is inadequate to say about Paul’s birthday party and
then family dinner afterwards. Our family and friends loved the food, as I did,
and all was presented beautifully. Dawn and the rest of your staff were amazing.

Bonnie–August, 2018 – Annandale, VA

Bev,
Just wanted to give you a rating, compliments and one suggestion. On a scale of 1 to 5 star, I give Shirley’s Catering 5 stars!!. The communication from start to finish was on point. The lady that delivered was on time and professional and she set everything up quickly.

The price was very budget-friendly.

The food itself was presented well, it was fresh and very tasty!. Thanks for serving my family during our 64th family reunion.

LaTonya E.–July, 2018 – Alexandria, VA

Bev,
Thank you for the copy of the receipt, and also just wanted to tell you how wonderful the food and service was. The tea sandwiches and meatballs were a huge hit and the deserts and fruit were excellent. Thank you again for working with us on such short notice and we would definitely use you again for any catered affair.

David–June, 2018 – Burke, VA

We cannot say enough amazing things about Shirley’s Catering! Both the food and service that Shirley and her team provided were top notch. Our guests raved about how amazing everything was. Shirley personally walked around to each table to make sure the food was great for the guests. Shirley and her staff were also extremely attentive and made sure my husband and I had plenty to eat and drink the whole night. They even let us sneak into the caterers kitchen to enjoy some extra hors d’oeuvres! Overall, I would highly recommend Shirley! She is worth every penny and using her you can’t go wrong!

Lindsay–June, 2018 – Long Branch, VA

Thanks, Shirley.
You did a terrific job. The food was TERRIFIC, the folks loved it…..and we are even enjoying the leftovers😊. Yolanda was very pleasant and diligent, and courteous and friendly. Looking forward to working with you again!
Kind regards,

Laura–June, 2018 – Fairfax Station, VA

Bev,
Thanks so much for the great catering job. Everyone loved the food and the cake was beautiful. Also a special thanks to Sharon who did a wonderful job.

Michael–May, 2018 – Fairfax Station, VA

Dear Shirley, Bev, and Vince, I cannot praise you enough! My birthday party Saturday night—catered by Shirley’s—was absolutely fantastic. What a treat to be served and taken care of so beautifully by Vince. The food was absolutely delicious, and we are still enjoying the left-overs.
Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was the best birthday ever, because of you.

Kim M.–April, 2018 – Burke, VA

Dear Shirley and team, thank you for great effort for catering for the surprise party Kathy organized to celebrate my pending 70th birthday. Appreciate your efforts and the delicious food! Sincerely

Anil–April, 2018 – Fairfax, VA

Hi Bev,
I just had to thank you all so much. Everything was delicious and just perfect!!! Everyone raved about the eggs and really the entire spread! Thanks to you and Sarah for making the shower so memorable for our bride to be. She was thrilled since breakfast is her favorite!!! Thank you again!!!

Jo Ann–April, 2018 – Springfield, VA

Shirley,
All was fantastic. We had a wonderful family birthday celebration. Hugs to all involved.

Rick & Connie–March, 2018 – Fairfax Station, VA

Just want to pass on that Dawn and Lynn did an EXCEPTIONAL job with our St. Patrick’s Day party. Once the party started they were like catering ninjas. They were constantly moving and you never even noticed they were there. They were incredibly attentive to everything and they went above and beyond what we expected. Just all around great ladies. We really enjoyed have them here helping us out.

We had numerous compliments from the party goers about both of them. They really stayed on top of everything. Everyone loved the themed menu options and the food was outstanding. Quite a few people asked who we used for the catering and we passed on your information to them. 🙂

Thank you once again for all the help and thank you for making our party an overwhelming success.

Steve & Patti Rich–March, 2018 – Vienna, VA

Bev, You and your team did an amazing job today. So much so, in fact, that our CEO remarked that the food was delicious and service impeccable. He asked at the end for me to send Shirley’s Catering contact information to his secretary so that he can use you for future K12 events…which will be frequent. I appreciate you and your team’s assistance! Our event tonight went off without a hitch and everything was fantastic.

Teresa–March, 2018 – Herndon, VA

The party was great, the crowd was exactly the size I expected, the food was very tasty, Sharon and Yolanda were super professional and helpful. I also appreciate your help putting it together on short notice. Thanks again.

Amy–January, 2018 – Fairfax, VA

Hello Shirley, I can’t tell you how many compliments I received about the staff and the food from my reception. Everything was perfect! I can bring the check by the Burke Centre address today or l can just put it in the mail. I will also have a separate check for gratuity, can you make sure those who worked the event get compensated. Thank you for everything!

Cathy Y.–December 22, 2017 – Fairfax Station, VA

I attended an event you catered and wanted to express how wonderful the service and food was delivered and presented. Excellent staff!

Lori–December, 2017 – Leesburg, VA

Shirley,
Everything was wonderful! People were raving about the food and your staff were great and fun to work with.

Best, Eric–December 7th, 2017 – Fairfax, VA

Shirley,
Thanks, Bev. The party was great and we had great feedback on the food. The cookies were AMAZING! Really the stars. Sharon and Paulina were great, please be sure to thank them again from me.

Best, Carolyn–October 28th, 2017 – Sterling, VA

Shirley,
I want to start my morning back in the office by thanking you and your team! You guys out-did yourselves, once again. I am receiving so many compliments on the food, service and décor. It was a wonderful evening, and a big part of that was Shirley’s Catering.

Many thanks, Abigai–October 21th, 2017 – Pohick Library in Burke, VA

You are truly wonderful.

Meg C.–October 16th, 2017

They catered a retirement party for us and they were wonderful. A lot of people who came to our party used them for their own parties. The food was good, the service was great. There were two people who took care of all the stuff and refilled everything. They kept the food and drinks flowing and picked up cups. They did a great job. I would use them again.

All the best,
Terri H.–August 30th, 2017 – Chantilly, VA

Dear Bev,
Thank you so much to all who helped us from Shirley’s Catering with our reception on the 18th. I had many compliments on the food. It was delicious! The staff was very professional and courteous too. I appreciate your help Bev, all along the way as we discussed the venue and menu options and assessed what our needs would be. Our event ended up being a lot smaller than we originally intended, but for those who were able to come, it was a very enjoyable evening. I will definitely recommend Shirley’s Catering to my friends in the future.

All the best,
Barbara H.–August 18th, 2017 – Chantilly, VA

We were more than pleased with all of the food and beverage selections. There were many, many compliments.
Yolanda did the most incredible job setting up, helping with the service and cleaning up. She is truly an amazing person.

Cindy–June 24th, 2017 – Fairfax

Hi Shirley,
Neil and I just want to thank you again for everything you and the company did for us. We had a fantastic wedding and we owe a lot of that to you! Everyone was so nice and so helpful and the food was AMAZING. We couldn’t be more grateful that you were a part of it! Thank you so, so much!
All the best,

Caitlin and Neil
–Wedding on June 1st, 2017 – Brookland Gardens Wheaton, MD

Shirley-
How do I begin to thank you? The food was incredible delicious – so much so that after the second wave of eating by the family at 6pm, there was nothing left but a bit of the green salad. The biggest hit of the day was the potato salad – like you said – and the meatballs.Tamiko, Erin and Lex did an excellent job keeping the food and bar replenished, the dirty plates gathered, the house cleaned and at the end, everything put away until later eating.

Again, I so appreciate your willingness to step in and cater my father’s funeral reception for us at the last minute and providing me with the peace that my family and friends were well fed. You were a blessing to work with throughout the entire process.

I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Best,

Dawn
–June 3, 2017 – Fairfax, VA

Hi Shirley,
I have been meaning to send you a note since Saturday, but time seems to have gotten away from me. It was a MOST lovely evening and greatly enjoyed by all. I must say, I was very pleased with everything. The food was delicious and the wine pairing was spot-on! I was very pleased that Robin really listened to what I liked and made great choices for the event. Thank you very much for a fun and well executed evening. Both Robin and Yolanda were superb.

Penny
–May 26, 2017 – Centreville, VA

Shirley,
I want to thank you for a wonderful evening. Dawn was amazing!! The food was absolutely delicious! Everyone was just delighted. You and your team do a tremendous job and I so appreciate you working with me on a quick turnaround and doing such an awesome job!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
And again – Dawn is awesome!!
Have a wonderful weekend!

Bev
–May 27, 2017 – Aldie, VA

Hi Shirley –
Everything was fabulous. I had intended to email you but time has gotten away from me. The food was incredible; we received many compliments. Dawn and Yolanda were both awesome! They took care of everything and were very professional. I would recommend you in a heartbeat!
Thanks for everything!

Beth
–May 20, 2017 – Clifton, VA

Hi Bev,
The party was lovely and Vince and Sharon were terrific. Thank you so very much for making it such a special evening. I have given several referrals to your company. The party was lovely and Vince and Sharon were terrific. Thank you so very much for making it such a special evening. I have given several referrals to your company.
Thank you again. We will call on you again for future events.

Christine
–May 5, 2017 – Clifton, VA

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for our special day. We are so appreciative everything you all did & catering to my GF needs. Seriously you all ROCK !!!

Casey & Brian
–August 20, 2016 – Shadow Creek

Thanks so much for a delightful evening of delicious apps and fine wines! The servers were so pleasant and professional, it made for a very relaxing evening. Thank you for donating this event to the Gala at Good Shepherd. I will spread the good word about your extraordinary Catering business!

Wishing you continued success and good health to enjoy it.
Blessings and hugs,

Peg Morris.
–March 25, 2017 – Annandale, VA

Great! I will definitely use you guys again when I am in need of a caterer. Again, the food was perfect and Dawn was just outstanding.
Regards,

Catherine
–December 12, 2016 – Fairfax Station, VA

Meredith,
Thank you for all that you, Sharon, and Dawn did to make the engagement party a success. It was a great pleasure working with you. I highly recommend Shirley’s Catering to anyone and would unhesitatingly use you again myself.

You were all so hardworking, professional, and friendly. Many people commented on your efficiency. Also, you made the food look more beautiful that I could have imagined. You took care of everything so I was able to enjoy the party.

Thanks again.

Meg
–November 12, 2016 – Fairfax, VA

Hi Shirley,
I wanted to let you know that everything was wonderful! Everyone had a wonderful time! They moved the food and I have to say that Vince did an amazing job. He made it effortless for me. He knew what I needed before I even asked. Yolanda was a great help, and knew how to display everything so well.

Thank you so much for everything. It was fantastic.

Beverly
–November 25, 2016 – Aldie, VA

The staff and bartender from Shirley’s catering were a class act. Not only were they friendly and knew their products, the bartender was great at remembering names and drink orders.

–September 22, 2016 – Falls Church, VA

Hi Bev,

Everything went well. The food was excellent and got rave reviews. Thank you for all your help through the process and thanks to the two wonderful ladies for their help day of!!
Best,

Kellye
–Kellye – 10/25/2016 – Fairfax, VA

Best day of our lives! Food was delicious! Meats were tender, sides were yummy. Everyone had seconds and we even had a little leftover to share. Thank you so very much! I will use you again and recommend you to our Fairfax friends!

Peace,
Diane
–Diane – 9/27/2016 – Fairfax, VA

Good Morning Shirley and Bev,I would like to thank you and your team at Shirley’s Catering. We are extremely pleased with the level of service and professionalism provided by Shirley’s Catering Team from organization to the delivery at our client event “Createathon” FINRA Rockville Maryland.  Please extend our sincere thanks to your team for a job “Well Done” I can assure you that we will contact you again for future events.Once again Thank you!

–Sally R. – 8/9/2016 – Rockville, MD

Hello Shirley,

I have to tell you how impressed Jim and I were with your staff, your service and wonderful food! Meredith was so helpful throughout the process of arranging the time, food choices, set-up, bar service, etc. She truly knows how to “organize” and expedite when necessary. We even had a little “glitch” with an unexpected rain storm by the pool and your staff was incredible with moving everything into the house with full bar set up and dining room buffet.

The food was amazing and our guests continue to compliment on how professional your staff presented themselves and service. Everyone loved the food and choices that Meredith suggested. They know how to work as a team which was refreshing to me. Meredith and her staff cleaned up the entire kitchen and wrapped up any food that was left. How nice to wake up to a clean kitchen!

Thank you for your fabulous service and presentation. Oh, and hail to the chefs! We will certainly be calling you again!

–Gail & Jim – 7/29/2016 – Fairfax Station, VA

testimonial-catering-company-fairfax–Patti and Jack – 7/23/2016 – Fairfax, VA

Thanks Bev. She loved it and so did the guests! I will use you all again if the opportunity arises.

–Paul W. – 5/7/2016 – Centreville, VA

Shirley,

Thank you. Your staff did an excellent job. We were extremely pleased and will definite use (and recommend) you again

–Patty – 5/7/2016 – Burke, VA

Shirley, Meredith and Crew,

Everytime we talk about our experience with you it is with relief and grattitude to havefound someone with tasty food, amazing eye for extra pretty details, calm presence, and overwhelming competence and trustworthiness. We could not be more thrilled!

–Meg and John – 4/10/2016 – Boyds, MD

Dear Shirley,

I want to personally thank you and your staff for helping to make my daughter’s wedding at Silverbrook Farm a wonderful event. As the mother of the bride, I could not have been more pleased with your catering.

The food your staff prepared and served was absolutely delicious! The wedding guests were quick to compliment how wonderful everything tasted- both the appetizers and the dinner. The buffet line and the food looked so beautiful, the meal was hot and delicious, and the staff were all very professional.

You also went beyond providing excellent food. You personally took the lead to make sure the tables and the entire barn were decorated well. You even made great use of the flowers and the LED candles we had brought. I can’t thank you enough for doing that and creating a beautiful setting. The arrangement of the ‘pie bar’ was perfect. Your decorator’s touch made a tremendous difference!

You and Meredith and your entire staff did a fabulous job! Thank you so much for helping make my daughter’s wedding all she had hoped it would be.

Sincerely,

–Becky L.

Catering for a reception at Jiffy Lube Live!

Shirley’s Catering Team was AWESOME and professional. Food was good too.

–Keri S.

Dear Bev;

Barbara, my manager, shared with me that the food you provided was excellent! The yogurt parfaits in the morning were a huge hit!

Thank you so much for everything and assisting us in a successful program! Happy tummies equals happy meeting attendees!

Sincerely,

–Nanette J. Haase, CMP.